Testo di “A Little Too Not Over You” – David Archuleta

Pubblicato: novembre 13, 2008 da annyo84 in Discografia, Testi canzoni
Tag:, ,

It never cross my mind at all
That’s what I tell myself
What we had has come and gone
You’re better off with someone else
It’s for the best, I know it is
But I see you sometimes,
I try to hide what I feel inside

And I turn around
You’re with him now
I just can’t figure it out

Tell me why
You’re so hard to forget
Don’t remind me
I’m not over it
Tell me why
I can’t seem to face the truth
I’m just a little too not over you
Not over you

Aren’t memories supposed to fade?
What’s wrong with my heart?
Shake it off, let it go
Didn’t think it’d be this hard
Should be strong, moving on

But I see you sometimes,
I try to hide what I feel inside

Tell me why
You’re so hard to forget
Don’t remind me
I’m not over it
Tell me why
I can’t seem to face the truth
I’m just a little too not over you
Not over you

Maybe I regret
Everything I said
No way to take it all back (yeah)
Now I’m on my own
How I let you go
I’ll never understand
I’ll never understand
Yeah-yeaaaaah, whoo-ooh,
ooh-ooh whoo-ooh-ohh,ooh-ooh

Tell me why
You’re so hard to forget
Don’t remind me
I’m not over it
Tell me why
I can’t seem to face the truth
I’m just a little too not over you
Not over you

Lascia un commento

