Testo di “Crush” – David Archuleta

Pubblicato: novembre 13, 2008 da annyo84 in Discografia, Testi canzoni
Tag:, ,

I hung up the phone tonight
Something happened for the first time deep inside
It was a rush, what a rush
‘Cause the possibility
That you would ever feel the same way about me
It’s just too much…just too much

Why do I keep running from the truth
All I ever think about is you
You got me hypnotized, so mesmerized
and I just got to know

Do you ever think, when you’re all alone
All that we could be, where this thing could go
Am I crazy or falling in love
Is it real or just another crush
Do you catch your breath, when I look at you
Are you holding back, like the way I do
‘Cause I’m trying, trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t going away, going away

Has it ever crossed your mind
When we’re hanging, spending time girl
Are we just friends
Is there more, is there more
See it’s a chance we’ve gotta take
‘Cause I believe we can make this into
Something that will last, last forever, forever

Do you ever think, when you’re all alone
All that we could be, where this thing could go
Am I crazy or falling in love
Is it real or just another crush
Do you catch your breath, when I look at you
Are you holding back, like the way I do
‘Cause I’m trying, trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t going away, going away

Why do I keep running from the truth
All I ever think about is you
You got me hypnotized, so mesmerized
And I just got to know

Do you ever think, when you’re all alone
All that we could be, where this thing could go
Am I crazy or falling in love
Is it real or just another crush
Do you catch your breath, when I look at you
Are you holding back, like the way I do
‘Cause I’m trying, trying to walk away
But I know this crush ain’t going away, going away
going away, going away

Lascia un commento

