Testo di “The Day After Tomorrow” – David Archuleta

Pubblicato: maggio 1, 2011 da Lil Mermaid Alex in Discografia, Testi canzoni
Tag:, ,

Street lights turning on just like the sun
No shadows trying to knock me down tonight
My walk is like a run, to you
Windows like a broken crystal ball
Show me the missing pieces of my life
And now I want them all, with you

Breathing faster,
I count the hours till
The day after tomorrow
I can hardly wait
It’s getting closer now, closer now

The day after tomorrow
It’s getting closer now, closer now
Ohh my walk is like a run to you

This story can’t be fictional
This chapter’s only got two pages left
And I’ll re-write it all, with you

Breathing faster,
I count the hours till
The day after tomorrow
I can hardly wait
It’s getting closer now, closer now

The day after tomorrow
It’s getting closer now, closer now
Ohh my walk is like a run to you

I’m not awake
Suddenly, I know the way
And I can’t feel it now
Cause I was lost
The past forgotten
I can’t go back to yesterday-ay

The day after tomorrow
I can hardly wait
It’s getting closer now, closer now

The day after tomorrow
It’s getting closer now, closer now
Ohh my walk is like a run

The day after tomorrow
I can hardly wait
It’s getting closer now, closer now

The day after tomorrow
It’s getting closer now, closer now
Ohh my walk is like a run to you

commenti
  1. Giuly Hu ha detto:

    C’e la traduzione?

Rispondi

